November 28, 2021


sajwansports पर पड़े latest sports news, India vs England test series news, local sports and special featured clean bold article.

Sr. division Football league from 9th Oct

1 min read
Senior Division Football League

Football desk:
Senior Division Football League with 20 teams will start from 9th October. 20 teams are divided in two groups comprising 10 teams in each group.

Group A – Indian Air Force, Royal Rangers FC, Youngmen SC, City FC, Tarun Sangha, Uttrakhand FC, National United SC, Ahbab FC, Jaguar FC, Friends United

Group B – Delhi FC, Garhwal FC, Delhi United FC, Hindustan FC, Amity Indian Nationals FC, DDA, Shastri FC, Rangers SC, Sudeva FC, Garhwal Diamond FC.

Five team from each group will qualify from both the groups for the inaugural Premier League. Premier League will be played in round robin basis. 10 teams will play each other once and at the end the points leader on the table will be adjudged the winner, and second, third and fourth position respectively. Two teams will be relegated to the lower division.

The prize money for the league is 4 lakh. Matches will be held at Ambedkar Stadium and Nehru Stadium.

League Sub Committee (LSC): Sh. Bikramjit Purkayastha (Chairman), Sh Jagdish Malhotra, Sh. Hargopal, Sh. Naeem, Sh. Bhupinder Adhikari and Sh. Shankar Lal.

League Disciplinary Sub Committee is headed by Sh. N. K. Bhatia and members are Sh. Rizwan Ul Haq, Sh. Tushar Dev , Sh. Shivamm (FD-Legal). Sh. Anand Sandhu is the Operations Head of the League.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2020 sajwansports All Rights Reserved.